Worth County Board of Commissioners.

You are here: Home

Welcome to Worth County, Georgia

Commission Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of every month at 7:00PM FOR THE REGULARLY SCHEDULED and the 3rd Thursday of every month at 7:00PM. FOR THE REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING

  • Worth County
    Commissioner Chairman

    Mike Cosby

    Mike Cosby , Chairman

    201 N Main Street
    Sylvester Ga. 31791
    Home: 229-776-5995
    Cell: 229-206-2021
    Email: jmcosby@bellsouth.net

    If you would like to be on the agenda you must fill out an agenda request form and return it to the Worth County Board of Commissioners Office three (3) business days prior to the meeting you are wishing to attend.

*If you have any questions about the Worth County Community Center or would like to make reservations please call our office at (229) 776-8200

County District Map

County District Map.

Worth County Commissioners

Joe Gaines – District 1 Commissioner
201 N. Main Street
Sylvester, GA. 31791
Cell: 229-206-1990
Email: joelgaines1949@yahoo.com

Ken Hall

Ken Hall - District 2 Commissioner
201 N Main Street
Sylvester Ga. 31791
Cell: 229-206-4336
Email: hallscottonfarm@gmail.com

Bettye Bozeman

Bettye Bozeman - District 3 Commissioner
106 Massey Airport Rd
Sylvester, GA. 31791
Home: 229-776-6487
Cell: 229-881-1740


Billy McDonald - District 4 Commisioner
201 N. Main Street
Sylvester, GA. 31791
Cell: 229-317-2610
Email: bmcdonald@worthcoutyboc.com


Finance Department
LaVerne Watkins - Chief Finance Officer
Heleeda Ellis - Landfill Coordinator

Commissioners Office Staff
Kim Stripling - Human Resource Coordinator
Denise Ealey - Purchasing Clerk/ Clerk II

Commissioners Meeting are held on the 1st Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. and on the Every 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 P.M.


Commission Office
201 North Main Street
Sylvester, GA  31791
Phone: (229) 776-8200
Fax: (229) 776-8232
Courthouse. Photo by John Trainor.

Designed and maintained by bluebonnetdesigns.com | Powered by: Etomite